Logiball_localion_smile-web
A GPS KNOWING ALL ROADS.

A GPS solution that even guides you on non public roads.
Can be easily integrated into order management.

For 15 years, the localion navigator has led a million times efficiently and safely to the customer or location. In some industries we are the reference for vehicle navigation to destinations away from public roads, such as in the forest and wood industry.

Forestry and agriculture

Navigation up to the log pile on classified forestry roads.

Rescue services, fire brigade, police

Reach locations safely, even outside the public road network. Configurable routing settings for different usage scenarios.

Energy suppliers, waste disposal companies

Select equipment directly in the navigation and display line networks on the map.

Home-Delivery

Extensive interfaces for easy connection of order management systems. Premium traffic information to avoid unnecessary delays.

Navigation solution

Navigation solution

Quick and easy selection of individual destinations and tours as well as optimized coordinate entry for destinations off the public roads. Distraction-free display of navigation-relevant information. Support for various operating systems.
This distinguishes our navigation solutions adapted for the professional sector.

Traffic

Traffic information

Premium traffic information provides a quick overview of the current traffic situation. The information is taken into account when calculating the route and optimal detours are offered if a new traffic disruption occurs. In addition, warnings are given of dangers on the route.

Tours

Multistop Routes

Under the menu item Orders, tours with different stops can be entered manually and tours can be imported. Tour points can be added in the app directly from the map, by entering coordinates or address, as well as from resource POIs. Other options for processing orders in the localion navigator result from the use of interfaces to other apps (see also interfaces).

Truck

Truck attributes

Bridge heights, tonnage restrictions and other restrictions for trucks from the premium data supplier HERE are part of the truck version of the localion navigator.

Offline

Independent of mobile communications

Our solutions offer many connected comfort functions with a powerful backend.
However, the apps on the end devices enable all navigation functions even without an existing mobile phone connection.

API

localion navigator API

The communication of order management, dispatching or control center systems is an essential feature of the localion navigator. Communication with other apps takes place via Android intents. In addition to the standard features such as transmission of order coordinates, status query position or ETA, customer-specific adjustments can also be implemented.

previous arrow
next arrow

Our bestseller for the timber and forestry industry

The complete package contains a solution proven by our users every day in tough practical use.

  • Hardware, software and navigation map are optimized for use on all routes.
  • Numerous features support you in handling your orders perfectly even off the beaten track.
  • Ideal für die Holzabfuhr und die Zielsuche im Wald auch für die Waldbrandbekämpfung und die Rettungskette Forst

 

The complete package consists of:

  • localion navigator 2.2 Software für Android
  • Navigationskarte D Forestry Truck mit Navlog-Daten
  • Samsung Galaxy Tab Active 3
  • Protective case
  • Fahrzeughalterung mit Stromversorgung 12/24V
  • Vehicle specific clamp mount
  • Top Service

 

Preis: 1.599 EURO*

 
Contact us now We are happy to help you.
Contact person: Mr. Sbikowski
+49 2323 925 550
info@logiball.de
 

"Use case oriented navigation maps combined
with our excellent service are critical USPs."

CEO Dr. Roger Müller

If you want more. Navigation according to your specifications.

We implement navigation solutions that meet your exact requirements.

The spectrum ranges, for example, from the integration of small features that are important for your business logic, to interface extensions for efficient deployment, perfect integration into your order management or field service management, to completely individualized navigation and the associated special map.

Since we have complete technology sovereignty from the map to the navigation algorithms to the backend, we are guaranteed to find the solution that preserves your competitive advantage or meets legal and regulatory requirements on and especially off public roads.

 
Contact us now We are happy to help you.
Contact person: Mr. Sbikowski
+49 2323 925 550
info@logiball.de
 

Use Cases

THE LOCALION NAVIGATOR WITH THE SPECIAL NAVIGATION MAP FORESTRY SUPPORTS FOREST FIRE FIGHTING AND THE FOREST RESCUE CHAIN

The localion navigator is the professional navigation solution especially for the high demands of the fire brigade, police and emergency services, who also have to navigate unerringly and precisely away from public roads. The Forestry navigation map includes both, classic road navigation and the contents of the forest fire protection map, making it an ideal instrument for fighting forest fires.

Benefits

+ Integration of contents of forest fire protection maps into professional navigation applications
+ Quality-assured special navigation map Forestry with all navigable forest trails (Navlog)
+ Continuous updating of the content, especially the rescue points
+ BOS-specific routing options

Starting Point

Due to climate change, forest fires are becoming increasingly common. The last two dry summers in particular have ensured that forest fire fighting has become a key issue in Germany. LOGIBALL has been consistently developing the Navigator for over ten years, based on industry-specific requirements and is now available as an app for Android smartphones and tablets especially for fighting forest fires and the forest rescue chains.

Solution

The Forestry navigation map with the classified forest paths from the Navlog includes both, the classic road navigation and the contents of the forest fire protection map and is therefore an ideal instrument for fighting forest fires. The destination can be entered using an address, POI (e.g. rescue point), WGS and UTM coordinates , by clicking on the map or via the interface directly from the control center. The truck-option takes into account the corresponding restrictions in the forest and on the public road. The additional integration of user POI, and line or area geometries, such as a detailed water layer, ensures optimal digitization of the contents of the forest fire protection map and other sources.

Service package

The software solution is available as an app for Android and for Windows operating systems.
LOGIBALL offers a complete bundle based on a rugged 8-inch tablet with IP67 from Samsung with a professional active holder and vehicle-specific fastening clip.
Please contact your contact person for further information:

 

Dipl.-Ing. Thomas Sbikowski
Tel. 02323-925-584
Email Thomas.Sbikowski@logiball.de

MORE THAN 700 LOCALION NAVIGATORS SUPPORT THE LOWER SAXONY STATE FOREST

Optimisation of timber supply chain

Benefits

+ Passenger car and truck navigation in forests specially adapted to NLF requirements
+ Quality-assured NLF special navigation map with all forest tracks suitable for vehicles, forestry departments, forestry-specific POIs, emergency rescue points
+ Regular integration of change information from the forestry administration
+ Long-term support, service and maintenance model

Starting Point

The NLF wants to optimise the costs of timber supply and timber logistics as a whole in collaboration with contractors. The Forestry localion navigator holds the key, together with a validated navigation map. Cords are only stacked on classified routes and tracks approved for timber removal. localion navigator is also used by timber haulage companies to improve timber supply, and not least, for efficient cord removal.

Solution

Starting point is the forest track data from the internal NLF databases. The initial data is given attributes required for navigation, and is repeatedly checked for quality. To assist the process, localion Q creates analysis layers to make the data easier for NLF staff to handle. A NLF navigation map compiled by merging both databases is then created from the NLF forest track data and current HERE road data in the LOGIBALL map fusion process. This navigation map is compiled for use in the LOGIBALL localion navigator and regularly updated.

Service package

The customer receives a complete navigation software package for Windows and Android, and the special NLF navigation map. In the case of the Windows version, pre-installed hardware is also supplied. Regular updates are also made and the customer has access to the highly regarded LOGIBALL support service.

Logiball_localion_smile-web
EINE NAVIGATION, DIE ALLE WEGE KENNT

Unsere Navigation, die auch abseits öffentlicher Wege sicher zum Ziel führt.
Einfach integrierbar in das Auftragsmanagement.

Seit 15 Jahren führt der localion navigator millionenfach effizient und sicher zum Kunden oder Einsatzort. In einigen Branchen sind wir Referenz für die Fahrzeugnavigation zu Zielen abseits öffentlicher Strassen, wie beispielsweise in der Forst- und Holzindustrie.

Forst-, Holz und Agrarindustrie

Navigation bis zum Holzpolter auf klassifizierten Forstwirtschaftswegen.

Rettungsdienste, Feuerwehr, Polizei

Einsatzorte auch außerhalb des öffentlichen Straßennetzes sicher erreichen. Konfigurierbare Routingeinstellungen für unterschiedliche Einsatzszenarien.

Energieversorger, Entsorgungsunternehmen

Betriebsmittel direkt in der Navigation auswählen und Leitungsnetze auf der Karte anzeigen anlassen.

Home-Delivery

Umfangreiche Schnittstellen für die einfache Anbindung von Auftragsmanagementsystemen. Premium Verkehrsinformationen zur Vermeidung von unnötigen Verzögerungen.

Navigationslösung

Navigationslösung

Schnelle und einfache Auswahl von einzelnen Zielen und Touren sowie eine optimierte Koordinateneingabe für Ziele abseits der öffentlichen Wege. Ablenkungsfreie Darstellung von navigationsrelevanten Informationen. Unterstützung diverser Betriebssysteme.
Das zeichnet unsere für den professionellen Bereich angepassten Navigationslösungen aus.

Traffic

Verkehrsinformationen

Premium-Verkehrsinformationen sorgen für einen schnellen Überblick über die aktuelle Verkehrslage. Die Informationen werden bei der Routenberechnung berücksichtigt und optimale Umfahrungen angeboten, wenn sich eine neue Verkehrsstörung ergibt. Darüber hinaus wird vor Gefahren auf der Route gewarnt.

Touren

Multistop Routen

Unter dem Menüpunkt Aufträge kann sowohl die manuelle Eingabe von Touren mit unterschiedlichen Stopps sowie auch der Import von Touren vorgenommen werden. Tourpunkte können in der App direkt aus der Karte, über die Koordinateneingabe oder Adresse sowie aus Betriebsmittel-POIs hinzugefügt werden. Weitere Möglichkeiten Aufträge im localion navigator abzuarbeiten, ergeben sich durch die Nutzung von Schnittstellen zu weiteren Apps (s. auch Schnittstellen).

Truck

Truck Attribute

Brückenhöhen, Tonnagebeschränkungen und weitere Restriktionen für LKW vom Premium-Datenlieferant HERE sind Bestandteil der Truck-Variante des localion navigators.

Offline

Unabhängig von Mobilfunk

Unsere Lösungen bieten mit einem leistungsstarken Backend viele vernetzte Komfortfunktionen.
Die Apps auf den Endgeräten ermöglichen jedoch alle Navigationsfunktionen auch ohne eine bestehende Mobilfunk-Verbindung.

API

localion navigator API

Die Kommunikation von Auftragsmanagement, Dispating- oder Leitstellensystemen ist ein wesentliches Feature des localion navigators. Die Kommunikation mit anderen Apps erfolgt über Android-Intents. Dabei können neben den Standardfeature wie Übermittlung von Auftragskoordinaten, Status-Abfrage Position oder ETA auch kundenspezifische Anpassungen umgesetzt werden.

previous arrow
next arrow

Unser Bestseller für die Holz- und Forstwirtschaft und die BOS

Das Komplettpaket enthält eine von unseren Nutzern täglich im harten Praxiseinsatz bewährte Lösung.

  • Hardware, Software und Navigationskarte sind für den Einsatz auf allen Wegen optimiert.
  • Zahlreiche Features unterstützen Sie dabei Ihre Aufträge auch abseits öffentlicher Wege perfekt abzuwickeln.
  • Ideal für die Holzabfuhr und die Zielsuche im Wald auch für die Waldbrandbekämpfung und die Rettungskette Forst

 

Das Komplettpaket besteht aus:

  • localion navigator 2.2 Software für Android
  • Navigationskarte D Forestry Truck mit Navlog-Daten
  • Samsung Galaxy Tab Active 3
  • Schutzcase
  • Fahrzeughalterung mit Stromversorgung 12/24V
  • Fahrzeugspezifische Klemmhalterung
  • Topservice

 

Preis: 1.599 EURO*

 
Jetzt Kontakt aufnehmen Gern helfen wir Ihnen.
Ansprechpartner: Herr Sbikowski
+49 2323 925 550
info@logiball.de
 

"Auf den Einsatzzweck angepasste Navigationskarten sind in Verbindung
mit unserem hervorragenden Service entscheidende Kaufargumente."

CEO Dr. Roger Müller

Wenn Sie mehr wollen. Navigation nach ihren Vorgaben.

Wir realisieren Navigationslösungen, die genau ihre Anforderungen erfüllen.

Das Spektrum reicht beispielsweise von der Integration kleiner, aber für ihre Business Logik wichtiger Features, über Schnittstellenerweiterungen für ein effizientes Deployment, eine perfekte Integration in ihr Auftragsmanagement oder Field Service Management bis hin zur komplett individualisierten Navigation nebst zugehöriger Spezialkarte.

Da wir von der Karte, über die Navigationsalgorithmen bis zum Backend die komplette Technologiehoheit haben, finden wir garantiert die Lösung, die Ihren Wettbewerbsvorteil wahrt oder gesetzliche und regulatorische Anforderungen auf und vor allem auch abseits öffentlicher Straßen wahrt.

 
Jetzt Kontakt aufnehmen Gern helfen wir Ihnen.
Ansprechpartner: Herr Sbikowski
+49 2323 925 550
info@logiball.de
 

Use Cases

Der localion Navigator mit der Spezialnavigationskarte Forestry unterstützt die Waldbrandbekämpfung und die Rettungskette Forst.

Der localion Navigator ist die professionelle Navigationslösung speziell für die hohen Anforderungen von Feuerwehr, Polizei und Rettungsdiensten, die auch abseits öffentlicher Wege zielsicher und präzise navigieren müssen. Die Navigationskarte Forestry umfasst sowohl die klassische Straßennavigation als auch Inhalte der Waldbrandschutzkarte und stellt damit ein ideales Einsatzinstrument für die Waldbrandbekämpfung dar.

Benefits

+ Integration von Inhalten der Waldbrandschutzkarten in professionelle Navigationsanwendung
+ Qualitätsgesicherte Spezialnavigationskarte Forestry mit allen befahrbaren Waldwegen (Navlog)
+ Kontinuierliche Aktualisierung der Inhalte, insbesondere der Rettungspunkte
+ BOS-spezifische Routingoptionen

Ausgangssituation

Mit Waldbränden ist durch den Klimawandel immer häufiger zu rechnen. Insbesondere die letzten beiden trockenen Sommer haben dafür gesorgt, dass Waldbrandbekämpfung in Deutschland zu einem zentralen Thema geworden ist. Seit über zehn Jahren wird der Navigator von LOGIBALL anhand branchenspezifischer Anforderungen konsequent weiterentwickelt und ist jetzt als App für Android-Smartphones und Tablets speziell für die Waldbrandbekämpfung und die Rettungskette Forst verfügbar.

Lösungsweg

Die Navigationskarte Forestry mit den klassifizierten Waldwegen von der Navlog umfasst sowohl die klassische Straßennavigation als auch Inhalte der Waldbrandschutzkarte und stellt damit ein ideales Einsatzinstrument für die Waldbrandbekämpfung dar. Die Zieleingabe ist sowohl per Adresse, POI (z.B. Rettungspunkt), WGS- und UTM-Koordinate, per Klick in die Karte oder auch über die Schnittstelle direkt von der Leitstelle möglich. Die Truck-Option berücksichtigt die entsprechenden Restriktionen im Wald und auf der öffentlichen Straße.
Die zusätzliche Integration von Benutzer-POI und Linien- bzw. Flächengeometrien wie beispielsweise einem detaillierten Gewässerlayer, sorgt für eine optimale Digitalisierung von Inhalten der Waldbrandschutzkarte bzw. weiterer Quellen.

Leistungspaket

Verfügbar ist die Softwarelösung als App für Android und für Windows-Betriebssysteme.
LOGIBALL bietet ein Komplettbundle auf Basis eines Rugged 8-Zoll Tablets mit IP67 von Samsung mit professioneller Aktivhalterung und fahrzeugspezifischem Befestigungsclip an.
Weitere Informationen erhalten Sie von Ihrem Ansprechpartner:

 

Dipl.-Ing. Thomas Sbikowski
Tel. 02323-925-584
Email Thomas.Sbikowski@logiball.de

Über 700 localion navigator Anwendungen unterstützen die Niedersächsischen Landesforsten

Optimierung der Holzbereitstellungskette

Benefits

+ Speziell auf NLF-Anforderungen angepasste PKW und LKW Navigation im Wald
+ Qualitätsgesicherte Spezialnavigationskarte NLF mit allen befahrbaren Waldwegen, Forstlichen Abteilungen, forstspezifischen POIs, Rettungspunkten
+ Regelmäßige Einbindung von Änderungsinformationen der Forstverwaltung
+ Langfristiges Support-, Service- und Wartungsmodell

Ausgangssituation

Die NLF will die Kosten der Holzbereitstellung und die gesamte Holzlogistik in Zusammenarbeit mit beauftragten Partnern optimieren. Der Business Navigator Forestry ist zusammen mit der qualitätsgesicherten Navigationskarte ein wichtiger Schlüssel. Polter werden nur an klassifizierten und für die Holzabfuhr freigegebenen Wegen bereitgestellt. Zur Verbesserung der Holzbereitstellung und letztendlich der zielgerichteten effizienten Abfuhr der Holzpolter, wird der Business Navigator auch von den Holzfuhrunternehmen eingesetzt.

Lösungsweg

Ausgangspunkte sind die Waldwege-Daten aus den internen Datenbanken der NLF. Die Ausgangsdaten werden mit den für die Navigation benötigen Attributen versehen und in iterativen Prozessen qualitätsgesichert. Dazu werden mit localion Q Analyselayer zur einfachen Bearbeitung für den Mitarbeitern der NLF bereitgestellt. Im LOGIBALL Mapfusion Prozess werden dann aus den Waldwege-Daten der NLF und aus den aktuellen HERE-Straßendaten eine aus beiden Datenbeständen verschmolzene Navigationskarte NLF erstellt. Diese Navigationskarte wird für die Nutzung im LOGIBALL Business Navigator bereitgestellt und regelmäßig aktualisiert.

Leistungspaket

Der Kunde erhielt ein Komplettpaket aus Navigationssoftware für Windows sowie für Android und der speziellen NLF Navigationskarte. Im Falle der Windowsversion erfolgte auch die Lieferung einer vorinstallierten Hardware. Darüber hinaus erfolgen regelmäßige Updates und der Kunde hat Zugriff auf den vielfach gelobten Support der LOGIBALL.